Deepika Padukone Drops Gehraiyaan Title Track

After an epic hit single Doobey, the makers of Gehraiyaan are out with the title track of the film and this one is even more trippy and heart-breaking. The track is composed by OAFF and Savera. It is written by Ankur Tewari and sung by Lothika.

Actress Deepika Padukone dropped the title track on her social media profile. She captioned it, “All Day…Everyday #Gehraiyaan Title Track Out Now! #GehraiyaanOnPrime Releases #11thFebruary @shakunbatra @siddhantchaturvedi @ananyapanday @dhairyakarwa @luceamma @oaffmusic @ankurtewari @molfarnist @primevideoin @dharmamovies @Viacom18Studios @Jouska.films @sonymusicindia”

Shakun Batra helmed Gehraiyaan stars Deepika Padukone, Siddhant Chaturvedi, Ananya Panday and Dhairya Karwa.

The film is a tale of love that is forbidden and asserts the fact that love is not just about the meeting of hearts, but is also about the breaking of hearts, and the title track is an ode to that fact.

Deepika plays the role of Alisha, Dhairya Karwa is Karan, Ananya Panday is Tia and Siddhant is Zain. The film is set in an urban-metro setting and takes everyone on a journey for the twisted, forbidden and selfish nature of human beings, who would just keep on going without fearing consequences.

The film is written by Sumit Roy, Ayesha Devitre, Yash Sahai and Shakun Batra. The film is jointly produced by Dharma Productions, Viacom18 Studios and Jouska Films. The film also stars Naseeruddin Shah and Rajat Kapoor in supporting roles. The film is scheduled to premiere on 11 February 2022 on Amazon Prime Video.

Comments are closed.