The 6th Season of Sakthi Masala Homepreneur Awards 2023, an initiative by Brand Avatar, launched today

As 5 seasons of Brand Avatar’s Homepreneur Awards (Suyasakthi Viruthugal) were immensely successful, they have launched their 6th season today. The event was graced by the auspicious presence of honourable Minister of Milk & Dairy Development Tamil Nadu Government, Thiru. T. Mano Thangaraj, Actresses Suhasini Maniratnam and Varalaxmi Sarathkumar. The launch of 6th season was quite amazing with thought-provoking speeches from the dignitaries. The person behind this inspiring initiation was Mr. Kumaravel, Founder of Naturals and the brand presented Sakthi Masala Homepreneur Awards.

Homepreneur Awards is an initiation to shed lights on the women who never leave their passion and continues to do something for themselves. There are women who love to work and run a small or medium scale business from home and try generating revenue. It also throws light on the young girls or students who wish to transform their idea into reality. So, the student edition of this year was launched by Ms. Varalaxmi Sarathkumar, Actress & Founder of Save Shakthi Foundation, in association with YI- Young Indians. She also added that, “Do not celebrate women only on Women’s Day but everyday is a women’s day and there’s nothing going to change by only talking about women.”

Chief guest, Mr. T. Mano Thangaraj, Minister of Milk & Diary Development, unveiled the prestigious award during the launch ceremony of Homepreneur Awards alongside Actress Suhasini Mani Ratnam, Mr. Hema Chandran, Founder & CEO of Brand Avatar and Mr. Kumaravel, Founder & CEO of Naturals. Further, Mr. T. Mano Thangaraj exclaimed that “Tamil Nadu has ranked high on women entrepreneurship nationally. Chennai is known to be the best metropolitan city in the country which ranked to be the first place for women to enjoy safe travel while they go for work.” He also appreciated the boldness of Tamil women in today’s world.

Suhasini Maniratnam, Actress & Founder of Naam Foundation, gave an emotional speech, “Every time I hear the word ‘Suyasakthi,’ I have tears. I really liked to get an opportunity to interview sports and fitness people. I’m really happy that there are men who think about the upliftment of women.”

C.K Kumaravel, Founder of Naturals shared a few words as such, “Turning ideas into reality is difficult but Mr. Hema Chandran & Team has successfully stepped into the 6th season by working relentlessly.” He also put forth a request to the Minister T. Mano Thangaraj regarding the commerce front as he was once an IT department Minister. He added, “when we do e-commerce, Homepreneurs can reach a lot of people.” He also requested for fund from Government for women entrepreneurship from actress Suhasini as it would be different when she initiate it.

Hearing it from the man himself, Mr. Hemachandran, Founder & CEO, Brand Avatar, said, “Women have always been the contributing members of our society. In addition to discharging their household duties, they support their families economically by operating small or medium businesses from their home. They also take up work as freelancers. These homepreneurs make a world of difference to the local community by creating and supplying quality products and services. Given a right platform to grow, they could scale their venture and become business leaders. We have instituted the Homepreneurs award to bring to the limelight the silent yet significant contributions women make to the society and the economy.”

If you are a woman who follows your passion and generate revenue, then Homepreneur Awards is coming for you. There are about 25 influential jury members associated with it. The winner will be rewarded with a prestigious award and a fund from Tamil Nadu government.
Register now at: 

The last day for registration: 16th June 2023

We will be delighted to have your thoughts and feedback. Please write to us at

Follow Life and Trendz on Instagram:



actress Varalaxmi SarathkumarBrand AvatarC.K KumaravelEntrepreneurHema ChandranHomepreneur Awards 2023registerSuhasini ManiratnamSuyasakthi VirthugalThiru. T. Mano Thangaraj