Oscar Nominations 2023: Naatu Naatu gets nominated from India

We know, you have been waiting for Oscar nominations 2023. On Tuesday, the 95th Academy Awards nominees were announced, and three Indian films received nods. RRR, written and directed by SS Rajamouli, received a nomination for Best Original Song. The RRR song “Naatu Naatu” is up against songs like “Applause,” “Hold My Hand,” “Lift Me Up,” as well as “This is a Life” in the category for the Best Original Song. In addition to having won at the Critics’ Choice Awards in the same category, the song, which has since gained international acclaim, had previously won the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song.

The documentary feature film “All That Breathes,” directed by Indian filmmaker Shaunak Sen, was nominated for a 95th Oscar and made it there as well. It has also received a BAFTA 2023 nomination.

The documentary was nominated in the same category as movies like “All That Beauty And Bloodshed,” “A House Made of Splinters,” “Fire of Love,” as well as “Navalny.”

The Indian documentary “The Elephant Whisperers,” available on Netflix, is also up for Best Documentary Short Award. Haulout, The Martha Mitchell Effect, How do you measure a year?, and Stranger At The Gate are among the other films nominated in this category.

Let’s now take a look at the full list of Oscar Nominations 2023:
Best Picture

“All Quiet on the Western Front”

“Avatar: The Way of Water”

“The Banshees of Inisherin”


“Everything Everywhere All at Once”

“The Fabelmans”


“Top Gun: Maverick”

“Triangle of Sadness”

“Women Talking”

Best Director

Martin McDonagh – “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Daniel Kwan, Daniel Scheinert – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Steven Spielberg – “The Fabelmans”

Todd Field – “Tár”

Ruben Östlund – “Triangle of Sadness”

Best Lead Actor

Austin Butler- “Elvis”

Colin Farrell – “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Brendan Fraser – “The Whale”

Paul Mescal – “Aftersun”

Bill Nighy – “Living”

Best Lead Actress

Cate Blanchett – “Tár”

Ana de Armas – “Blonde”

Andrea Riseborough – “To Leslie”

Michelle Williams – “The Fabelmans”

Michelle Yeoh – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Best Supporting Actor

Brendan Gleeson – “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Brian Tyree Henry – “Causeway”

Judd Hirsch – “The Fabelmans”

Barry Keoghan – “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Ke Huy Quan – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Best Supporting Actress

Angela Bassett – “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”

Hong Chau – “The Whale”

Kerry Condon – “The Banshees of Inisherin”

Jamie Lee Curtis – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Stephanie Hsu – “Everything Everywhere All at Once”

Best Adapted Screenplay

“All Quiet on the Western Front,” Screenplay by Edward Berger, Lesley Paterson & Ian Stokell

“Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery,” Written by Rian Johnson

“Living,” Written by Kazuo Ishiguro

“Top Gun: Maverick,” Screenplay by Ehren Kruger and Eric Warren Singer and Christopher McQuarrie; Story by Peter Craig and Justin Marks

“Women Talking,” Screenplay by Sarah Polley

Best Cinematography

“All Quiet on the Western Front” – James Friend

“Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths” – Darius Khondji

“Elvis” – Mandy Walker

“Empire of Light” – Roger Deakins

“Tár” – Florian Hoffmeister

Best Original Screenplay

“The Banshees of Inisherin,” Written by Martin McDonagh

“Everything Everywhere All at Once,” Written by Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert

“The Fabelmans,” Written by Steven Spielberg & Tony Kushner

“Tár,” Written by Todd Field

“Triangle of Sadness,” Written by Ruben Östlund

Best Documentary Feature Film

“All That Breathes” – Shaunak Sen, Aman Mann and Teddy Leifer

“All the Beauty and the Bloodshed” – Laura Poitras, Howard Gertler, John Lyons, Nan Goldin and Yoni Golijov

“Fire of Love” – Sara Dosa, Shane Boris and Ina Fichman

“A House Made of Splinters” – Simon Lereng Wilmont and Monica Hellström

“Navalny” – Daniel Roher, Odessa Rae, Diane Becker, Melanie Miller and Shane Boris

Best Documentary Short Film

“The Elephant Whisperers” – Kartiki Gonsalves and Guneet Monga

“Haulout” – Evgenia Arbugaeva and Maxim Arbugaev

“How Do You Measure a Year?” – Jay Rosenblatt

“The Martha Mitchell Effect” – Anne Alvergue and Beth Levison

“Stranger at the Gate” – Joshua Seftel and Conall Jones

Best International Feature Film

“All Quiet on the Western Front” – Germany

“Argentina, 1985” – Argentina

“Close” – Belgium

“EO” – Poland

“The Quiet Girl” – Ireland

Best Original Song

“Applause” from “Tell It Like a Woman” – Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

“Hold My Hand” from “Top Gun: Maverick” – Music and Lyric by Lady Gaga and BloodPop

“Lift Me Up” from “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” – Music by Tems, Rihanna, Ryan Coogler and Ludwig Goransson; Lyric by Tems and Ryan Coogler

“Naatu Naatu” from “RRR” – Music by M.M. Keeravaani; Lyric by Chandrabose

“This Is a Life” from “Everything Everywhere All at Once” – Music by Ryan Lott, David Byrne and Mitski; Lyric by Ryan Lott and David Byrne

Best Visual Effects

“All Quiet on the Western Front” – Frank Petzold, Viktor Müller, Markus Frank and Kamil Jafar

“Avatar: The Way of Water” – Joe Letteri, Richard Baneham, Eric Saindon and Daniel Barrett

“The Batman” – Dan Lemmon, Russell Earl, Anders Langlands and Dominic Tuohy

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” – Geoffrey Baumann, Craig Hammack, R. Christopher White and Dan Sudick

“Top Gun: Maverick” – Ryan Tudhope, Seth Hill, Bryan Litson and Scott R. Fisher

Best Animated Feature Film

“Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio” – Guillermo del Toro, Mark Gustafson, Gary Ungar and Alex Bulkley

“Marcel the Shell With Shoes On” – Dean Fleischer Camp, Elisabeth Holm, Andrew Goldman, Caroline Kaplan and Paul Mezey

“Puss in Boots: The Last Wish” – Joel Crawford and Mark Swift

“The Sea Beast” – Chris Williams and Jed Schlanger

“Turning Red” – Domee Shi and Lindsey Collins

Best Costume Design

“Babylon” – Mary Zophres

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” – Ruth Carter

“Elvis” – Catherine Martin

“Everything Everywhere All at Once” – Shirley Kurata

“Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris” – Jenny Beavan

Best Live Action Short

“An Irish Goodbye” – Tom Berkeley and Ross White

“Ivalu” – Anders Walter and Rebecca Pruzan

“Le Pupille” – Alice Rohrwacher and Alfonso Cuarón

“Night Ride” – Eirik Tveiten and Gaute Lid Larssen

“The Red Suitcase” – Cyrus Neshvad

Best Original Score

“All Quiet on the Western Front” – Volker Bertelmann

“Babylon” – Justin Hurwitz

“The Banshees of Inisherin” – Carter Burwell

“Everything Everywhere All at Once” – Son Lux

“The Fabelmans” – John Williams

Best Sound

“All Quiet on the Western Front” – Viktor Prášil, Frank Kruse, Markus Stemler, Lars Ginzel and Stefan Korte

“Avatar: The Way of Water” – Julian Howarth, Gwendolyn Yates Whittle, Dick Bernstein, Christopher Boyes, Gary Summers and Michael Hedges

“The Batman” – Stuart Wilson, William Files, Douglas Murray and Andy Nelson

“Elvis” – David Lee, Wayne Pashley, Andy Nelson and Michael Keller

“Top Gun: Maverick” – Mark Weingarten, James H. Mather, Al Nelson, Chris Burdon and Mark Taylor

We will be delighted to have your thoughts and feedback. Please write to us at [email protected]

Follow Life and Trendz on Instagram: https://instagram.com/lifeandtrendz?igshid=Yzg5MTU1MDY=

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lifeandtrendz

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LifeandTrendz

Comments are closed.