Tony Bennett Invites People Around the World to Join San Francisco in Live Sing-a-Long

0

Tony Bennett Invites People Around the World to Join San Francisco in Live Sing-a-Long of “I Left My Heart in San Francisco, #SingOutSF. Dedicated to Frontline Workers in the Fight Against COVID-19

On Saturday, April 25, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. PDTSan Franciscans and others around the world are invited to raise their voices simultaneously in song by singing “I Left My Heart in San Francisco,” Tony Bennett’s classic ballad.

Participants are encouraged to live-stream and record their performances via their online social media assets of choice (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube) with the hashtag #SingOutSF. 

The brainchild of San Francisco Chief of Protocol Charlotte Mailliard Shultzpeople are encouraged to take to their balconies, laptops, smartphones and backyards to send a message of love and strength to everyone’s favorite city and in tribute to all of the frontline workers in the fight against COVID-19.

“Our city has come together in an unprecedented way to confront this public health crisis, and I know our residents will continue to do everything they can to keep our communities safe and get us through this challenging time,” said San Francisco Mayor London N. Breed.  “By taking a moment to join together in song to celebrate our frontline health workers and everyone working to make a difference during this pandemic, we can recognize how connected we are to one another, not just here in San Francisco, but all over the world.”

“San Francisco has been in my heart for over 50 years,” said Tony Bennett. “I am so proud and impressed with how the City by the Bay has continued to ‘flatten the curve’ during the COVID-19 crisis and serve as an inspiration to the world of how together and alone we can make a difference.”

“On any street in the world, you can hear San Francisco’s singing ambassador, Tony Bennett, singing his signature song, our song,” said Shultz. “What better way to remind people that San Francisco will once again be ready to welcome back the world when the current health crisis abates. It will be a morale boost and an opportunity to pay respect to all of our frontline workers and brave medical professionals.”

In addition to the real-time live singing of San Francisco’s official ballad by residents of San Francisco, people around the world who left their hearts in San Francisco are invited to participate and sing along simultaneously from their homes abroad.

For example, Saturday, April 25 at 12:00 p.m. in San Francisco equates to 5:00 a.m. in Sydney, Australia, 9:00 a.m. in Hawaii; 3:00 p.m. in New York; 8:00 p.m. in the United Kingdom, 9:00 p.m. in France, Spain, Italy and most of Central Europe, 10:00 p.m. in Greece and Israel.  

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.