Suicide Squad Sequel Cast is Revealed


The big reveal for James Gunn’s Suicide Squad sequel is here. After months of rumors and speculation, we finally know who’s back, who isn’t, and who’s arriving for the first time.

James Gunn just took to Twitter to reveal the first official confirmation of The Suicide Squad’s complete cast. Actress Margot Robbie will return as Harley Quinn, Viola Davis as Squad mastermind Amanda Waller, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, and Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag.

They will be joined by an equally impressive list of newcomers — Idris Elba, John Cena, Nathan Fillion, Peter Capaldi, David Dastmalchian, Taika Waititi, and Pete Davidson. The project will also mark Gunn’s reunion with his Guardian of the Galaxy stars Michael Rooker and Sean Gunn, who is also his brother.

It also features Flula Borg, Mayling Ng, Daniela Melchior, Joaquin Cosio, Storm Reid, Steve Agee, Alice Braga, Juan Diego Botto, Julio Ruiz, Tinashe Kajese and Jennifer Holland round out the cast.

The Suicide Squad will be produced by Chuck Roven and Peter Safran, while Nik Korda will serve as executive producer. Shooting will start later this month and the film will release in August 2021.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.